Where can Americans travel right now

Picture of Dr. Ionel Coltea

Dr. Ionel Coltea

Where can Americans travel right now

The U.S. has experienced more than 33 million cases since the pandemic started, but the rate has slowed. As a nation with a population of over 100 million, the United States has been a world leader in vaccination rates. On May 19, the European Union announced that vacationers fully immunized against Covid-19 would be allowed to enter. Italy has already opened. Even so, while more and more countries are opening up, others have actually tightened restrictions or kicked visitors out because of crowds.

Although this year’s coronavirus pandemic did not end immediately, there was a sense of hope. This feeling is allowing many Americans to think ahead and plan their next vacation. You will need to decide if traveling internationally is worthwhile in the end. If you aren’t fully vaccinated, there are obvious health risks. There are now several strains of the virus. The rules of a nation may change at any time.

A strict curfew and a mask mandate may be necessary. The penalties for violations can be steep, including prison time. Some airlines and airports have begun offering COVID-19 tests on-site to provide increased security for travelers. Furthermore, CDC guidelines now allow vaccinated travelers to travel freely without a visa.

On this page, you’ll find a list of countries that accept Americans, as well as the State Department’s travel protocol for each destination. Also listed separately are countries that welcome U.S. visitors but impose a two-week quarantine upon arrival.

Albania, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, The Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bhutan, Cabo Verde (Cape Verde), Cayman Islands, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Lebanon, Malawi, The Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Oman.

Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sint Maarten/Saint-Martin (Dutch/French), South Africa, South Korea, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, and Zambia.

Photo by Richard Tao | Unsplash.com

Learn more about our certificates and courses here.

Share this post